Custom Jewelry for the Perfect Holiday Gift!

We’ve made it to November-already somehow! If you’re anything like me, you have NO IDEA what you’re going to do for your loved ones this holiday season. I have a couple of ideas for people this year, but no real ideas that have really struck me yet. I try to shop small during the holidays. It’s easy to go to a big box store and get meaningless gifts for everyone on my list in one trip. But it’s never really what I want to do for those I love during the holidays.

Thankfully, there’s Etsy and so many mom and pop stores locally here that I can find items that will really mean something and have a lasting impression for years to come. If you can, try to shop small this holiday season. You’ll be surprised how cost effective shopping small can be and how much of a difference you’ll make in the lives of small businesses/artists when you do. Also, you’ll be giving a gift that is unique and special and actually says “you mean something to me.”

Many Etsy stores take custom order requests. but during the holiday season make sure that you give the artist time to create your piece and get it shipped to you in time. Last season I had a customer contact me on December 23rd and wanted to know if they could get a custom created piece to them before Christmas day! SERIOUSLY?! I try to work with my customers as much as possible, and the holidays are no exception, but it just wasn’t possible! I felt terrible, but there was just no physical way to make that happen.
This year, I am requesting that all custom pieces be placed with me before or on December 1st to guarantee completion and delivery prior to Christmas. I will still take custom orders year round, however I may not be able to have the item to you if an order is placed after the 1st. I try to plan for USPS taking up to 2 weeks for domestic items during the holiday season. I have yet to run into an issue with USPS, however I hear so many horror stories from so many others! I’d rather be safe than sorry! :p

Shop Small! It really means a lot to everyone involved! I accept a number of payment methods including: personal check or money order; credit card payments via Paypal and Etsy Direct Checkout; I am now accepting Etsy Gift Cards as well! Stop by and share the love this season!

Happy Beading Everyone!

Mandy of NiteDreamerDesigns

NiteDreamerDesigns

Handcrafted Swarovski Jewelry

Jewelry is More than a Pretty Piece

Etsy Facebook LinkedIn Twitter WordPress

Leave a Reply

